Cannon County Schools

301 West Main Street Woodbury, TN 37190 Phone: (629) 201-4801 Fax: (629) 201-4830



For Immediate Release

October 14, 2024

Cannon County Board of Education Elects New Officers for the 2024-2025 School Year

WOODBURY – The Cannon County Board of Education recently elected new officers for the 2024-2025 school term at the September Board of Education Meeting. Mr. Derrick Mullins, a District 3 Board member, was elected Chairman of the Board; District 5 Board member Alethia Thomas was elected Vice Chairman; and Mrs. Jessica Curtis, who serves District 4, was elected Legislative Representative. The remainder of the Board comprises Mr. Wade McMackins, who serves District 1, and Mrs. Rebecca Tramel, who serves District 2. Ms. Bonnie Patterson, Director of Schools, said, "Cannon County is blessed to have five outstanding community members that devote their time and service to Cannon County Schools. We honor the public servants of the Cannon County Board of Education whose commitment and civic responsibility make local control of public schools in our community possible." The Cannon County Board of Education holds regular monthly meetings on the 2nd Thursday of each month.



Seated Left to Right: Mr. Derrick Mullins – District 3- Chairman of the Board; Mrs. Aletha Thomas-District 5-Vice Chairman; Mrs. Rebecca Tramel – District 2; Mrs. Jessica Curtis – District 4- Legislative Representative; and Mr. Wade McMakins – District 1