Important Announcements:


The Cannon County Commission meets every month.

To view online recordings of the Cannon County Commission, beginning on March 2, 2023, please refer to the link below.

Cannon County Commission Meetings (previously recorded)(link opens a new tab on an external web site).

Cannon County, Tennessee, has 10 elected County Commissioners, two for each of the five voting districts in Cannon County. Commissioners are chosen by general election and serve a four-year term.

Below are the current County Commissioners by district:

District One:

Nathan Luna

Nathan Sanders

District Two:

Karen Ashford
(615) 563-4183

Chris Singleton

District Three:

Curtis George

Eddie Mears
(615) 804-7250

District Four:

Robert B. Brandon
(615) 563-6900

Randy Gannon

District Five:

Kristal Alexander

Tony Burnett