Important Announcements:

Cannon County Schools Announce School-Level Teachers of the Year for 2021-2022 School Year

WOODBURY: Cannon County Schools take pleasure in honoring the school-level Teachers of the Year for the 2021-2022 School Year.  Each teacher was selected to represent their respective school in three categories: pre-kindergarten through fourth grade; fifth grade through eighth grade; and ninth grade through twelfth grade. One teacher in each category will be selected by a committee to represent Cannon County as the District Teacher of the Year in the Upper Cumberland CORE Region and will be announced during the week of Jan. 24, 2022. The following teachers were selected to represent their individual schools:

Teacher of the Year School Nominations 2021-2022





Auburn Elementary School
Tracy Hollandsworth
Shane Hollandsworth

East Side Elementary School
Paige Holt
Suzette Sanderfer

Short Mountain Elementary School
Cailyn Hillis
Beth Palombo

West Side Elementary School
Kristi Wilson
Britan Huddleston

Woodbury Grammar School 
Rhonda Odom
Melissa Anderson

Woodland Elementary School
Dawn Witty
Brian Parker

Cannon County High School
Rebekah Tinsley

Director of Cannon County Schools, William Freddy Curtis said, “We are tremendously proud of each one of these outstanding educators. Teachers work incredibly hard to serve their students, communicate with parents/guardians, and strive to improve their craft every day of the school year. They also work long hours after school and during the Summer months honing their skills and attending training sessions in their respective areas of responsibility. Each one of these deserving teachers exemplify Cannon County Schools’ vision, ‘Engaged in excellence every day in every way!’ through our mission, ‘To create a unified environment that will provide opportunities for all students to reach their full potential!’ These individuals live the vision and mission every moment of every day, and we salute them for their distinguished efforts! Congratulations! We look forward to announcing the Cannon County District Teachers of the Year during the week of Jan. 24, 2022.” 

For local media inquiries, please contact William Freddy Curtis, Director of Cannon County Schools, at (629) 201-4801 ext. 10101, or at for local Cannon County Schools information.

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.